February Frenzy !

Ola people! And welcome to a brand new month!

Man, I can’t believe it’s already the second month of 2012( Didn’t think I’d live to see the day LOL) . And I’m so glad I get to start it with you guys.

Now, mostly February is seen as a pretty uneventful month, save for of course ‘Valentine’s Day’ and ‘Mardi Gras’ – I know my Oz mates are also looking forward to the International Surfing Competition- but hold on, this time there’s more. February 2012 is pretty exciting for all music buffs ( like moi) as several artists ( Big Names i say) have scheduled their releases this month.  I personally can’t wait for each them to come out.

Here they are:

1)    Give Me All Your Luvin– Madonna

Madonna’s new single “Give Me All Your Luvin” from her upcoming album “MDNA” is all set for a February 3rd release. The track features Nicki Minaj and M.I.A and was composed by Martin Solveig and Michael Tordjman. “MDNA” is the upcoming twelfth studio album by the singer and is to be released in March 2012. It also marks Madonna’s return to music after directing her new movie “W.E”.

2)    Better  Than I Know myself – Adam Lambert

Attention all Glamberts! Mark your calendars. The full video for “ Better than I Know myself” will premier on VEVO on Feb 3rd.The track was released as the lead single from Adam’s upcoming album “Trespassing”. Lambert revealed that the upcoming video for the track is “like a cousin” to the “Whataya Want” clip!

 The Countdown begins now.

3)    Kisses On The Bottom – Paul McCartney

Paul McCartney’s new studio album “Kisses On The Bottom” is slated to release on February 7th.  This is the first solo album from Paul McCartney since 2007’s Memory Almost Full. McCartney worked with Grammy Award-winning producer Tommy LiPuma, along with Diana Krall and her band .Eric Clapton and Stevie Wonder make guest appearances!

Note *- To all you couples out there, be sure to look forward to tracks such as ‘Bye Bye Blackbird’ and ‘More I Cannot Wish You’

4)   Scars & Stories – The Fray

The band that gave us popular songs like “How to Save a Life” and “Never Say Never” (Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen) is set to release their new album Scars & Stories. It is due to be out on February 7th on Epic Records. The first single off the album ‘Heartbeat’ began garnering airplay since Oct 12, 2011.

So there you go! The four new releases,to look forward to. All you love-birds and romance junkies can rejoice cas you’ve got new love songs for your ‘special day’.

Till my next post, Here’s wishing you guys a wonderful month and a very Happy Valentine’s Day in advance!

(Hmmm Wish I could spend the big V day with my love. Sigh! Baby if you’re reading this ­­– I miss you! )

2 thoughts on “February Frenzy !

Leave a Reply

