And then I had chocolate

There’s always that one thing for every Tom, Dick and Harry/ Jane, Mary and Martha, that they absolutely cannot resist. And for me that’s, Chocolate!

Wakey wake everybody!
Is there anything better than a delicious bar of chocolate first thing in the morning?To me the answer is a big fat NO.

Welcome to another blog post, after a 9 month hiatus! Miss me?

I trust that everyone’s holidays went well, without ‘much’ drama. Oh and before I forget, Happy 2013 !

Since I left you, there have been a lot of major changes in my life. For starters, I’ve shifted my base to Sydney ! I’ve been here for almost half a year now and it has been crazier than ever! I met a lot of interesting people; some for keeps and some, well, not. In this short while I’ve also had to say a few goodbyes to a few good men(Yes, I did that ;)). And then, there’s the matters of the heart. Well let’s just say that it was a very long roller-coaster ride that finally came to a halt. A little wobbly at the moment, but I’ll be fine soon enough.
Throughout all of this, the one thing I was looking forward to was Christmas. And I had an absolute blast! Indulged in all the chocolate I could get my hands on, had a wonderful Turkey dinner (courtesy of my French friend, Nelly !) with some really nice people I’d like to call friends and I also had Eggnog after a long time!

Suffice to say that 2012 was certainly a journey that has taught me a lot. As I entered another year, I did take a moment to list the things I’m thankful for. I am thankful that no matter how difficult things get, old friendships can be rekindled. I’m also thankful for new relationships that help me realize how far I’ve come from who I used to be. But what I’m most thankful for is, how the world did not end, because I have some major plans for myself this year!

To think,I started the day off completely clueless about what to share with you after all these months. And then I had some chocolate…

Until the next post,
Bisou bisou,
D

Leave a Reply

