More music your way

Hey there people,

Okay, so my post for today wasn’t supposed to be related to music but I couldn’t help it. If you have read my previous post, Outfit of the day/Outfit of the night, you would have known that I had gone out with some of my friends last night. As per usual, we were aimlessly driving around town in our friends car, when I happened to hear an amazing cover of Whitney Houston’s How Will I Know.
Now, if you go on YouTube you’ll be able to find a plethora of Whitney Houston covers and some of them are really good. But this was by far the best cover I have heard in a long time. And of course, who else should sing it other than my current favorite artist, Sam Smith.

I know what some of you might be thinking; can Sam Smith do a good dance-pop cover? And the answer is, “I don’t know”, because he didn’t stick with the original genre. The singer/songwriter put his own spin to the number by slowing down the tempo and making it more soulful and melancholic. And I just love it!

Check out the cover he did for Sirius XM and let me know what YOU think about his rendition. Hopefully, you will enjoy it as much as I do.

P.S: If you have something nasty to say, spare me.

BYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

2 thoughts on “More music your way

  1. Greg says:

    Hey, loving the blog. Really like the chatty tone of what you present. You know your stuff. I’ll be following. Thanks for sharing. Greg

    Like

Leave a Reply

